Scheduled Outage: Scheduled Outage: The HCAI system will be unavailable from 5:00 p.m. (EDT) September 30 to 8:00 a.m. (EDT) October 3.
Scheduled Outage: Scheduled Outage: The HCAI system will be unavailable from 5:00 p.m. (EDT) September 30 to 8:00 a.m. (EDT) October 3.
Health Care Facility | Insurers | Related Initiatives  

Updating User Information


Updating User Information

Keeping your HCAI users’ contact information up-to-date will ensure they can continue to receive password reset emails. User Administrators can also update other user information, such as their name, title, level of access, and user roles.

Please note that the user name cannot be updated.

To update user information, you must have the User Administrator role.

  1. Click on the Manage > User Management tab. The ‘User Search’ screen will appear.
  2. Search for the user you wish to update.
  3. In the ‘Search Results’ screen, click on the user you wish to update.
  4. The ‘Add/Edit/View User Details’ screen will appear.
  5. Update any of the editable fields in the ‘Add/Edit/View User Details’ screen. (View screenshot)
  6. When you have finished updating the user information, press the ‘Submit’ button.

Update Users’ Level of Access in Bulk

User Administrators may update multiple users’ level of access at once. To edit a users’ level of access, you must have the User Administrator role assigned.

  1. Go to the Manage tab and the User Management sub-tab.
  2. Input search criteria and click the “Search” button.
  3. On the Search Results page, use the checkboxes to select one or more users. You may edit up to 50 users at once, if you are granting these users the same level of access.
  4. Click the “Modify Level of Access” button. (View screenshot)
  5. Select a new level of access from the drop-down list. (View screenshot)
    • If Insurer level of access is selected, click “Save”.
    • If Child Insurer level of access is selected, your child insurers will display. Select which child insurer(s) the users should have access to and click “Save”.
    • If Branch/Claim Group level of access is selected, your claim groups will display. Select which claim group(s) the users should have access to and click “Save”.
  6. After clicking the “Save” button, if some of the selected users cannot be assigned this level of access because of their role, a pop-up message is displayed explaining what is allowed and which accounts will be updated using this tool. Click “Ok”.
  7. Confirm the information displayed is correct. If editing multiple users, the User Accounts section displays the number of users that were successfully modified.
  8. Click the “Save” button.